An Update on the Final project

November 15, 2009

So I’ve been shooting for ehhh about a week now.

I find it fascinating what people will tell you after you ask to take their picture. I’ve had discussions on immagration, feces, and I have even been proposed to. But to hear the rest of that story , you’ll have to buy the book.. ( I joke, If I do ever finish this project i’ll bring the finished book to class)

Here are some creame’d ‘la crop images.

img013

Shack near Jasper Ny

img006

Dan and Lori, who came three hours early to Mullers auction.

When I went back to photograph Club Valentine , I was horrified when I discovered they changed the sign completely. I guess things change, even in these small ‘time-warp’ towns. I still think the sign looked better with peeling paint and rust, but what are you going to do.

Changed sign

Changed sign

img004

Found on the road to Jasper...

I’ve had 3 lengthy shooting sessions thus far. Thursday and Friday were abnormally sunny and warm for November, which I attempted to take advantage of, but by the time I got out of my classes, it was around 2 o’clock, which means I had only 2 hours before night would fall.

2 packs of instant film , 2 rolls of slide film, and one tank of gas later = some pretty ok images.

One Response to “An Update on the Final project”

  1. michaelchernoff said

    Love the image of the shack, looks like an flea market stand.

Leave a Reply

