Day 2. 07.20.2010

July 21, 2010

Detail

‘Paper’ -Acetate

Materials- an old eye liner pencil, thread ( both machine and hand stitching) and sharpie.

my plan was to make this art nuevo  meets colorful  acrylics, but instead I wallowed in self pity and refused to add color ( I don”t have enough space to create as my bedroom serves as both sleeping quarters and studio space ) After I added some bookshelves to my  cramped space with help from mi padre I feel a bit better about things ( that and the fact millions have it worse than me and I have no need to complain) Hopefully tomorrows entry is more ….positive, and one that I am not completely embarrassed about.

Leave a Reply

