Day 5 07.23.10

July 24, 2010

Paper : blue old cyanotype chemistry( messed up and stained) on arches?( or stonehedge, I tend to be cheap and only use arches when I score some for free)

Materials: water, straw, water soluble crayons charcoal

my intent was to use the water as a “reverse drawing” so to speak and remove the chemistry from the paper leaving a wicked cool composition left behind.

However I got a little heavy handed with the water and it soaked up much of the chemistry ( you can only see a little bit of left in the photo) so then I busted out the crayons and went wild. ehh ( shrugs shoulders) tomorrows another day

One Response to “Day 5 07.23.10”

  1. I like your everyday comments and posts of work. Arches? Fuck that paper I never liked how it looked in alt process.

Leave a Reply

